Representatives

Blueberries New Zealand Propagators

BBNZ Propagators own the rights to the New Zealand varieties – Maru, Rahi, Ocean Blue, Sky Blue, Sunset Blue, Blue Moon, Blue Bayou, Velleto Blue, Dolce Blue, Centra Blue, Ono and Island Blue. BBNZ also have a signed agreement with Plant and Food which determines the release and distribution of other new varieties from the breeding programme. To obtain these licensed varieties growers must be a member of BBNZ and also sign a Non Propagation Agreement.

Licensed Propagators

Steve Burton
Annton Nursery
249 Peake Rd, RD1 Cambridge
07 827 4144
07 827 4784
027 275 8874
steve@anntonnursery.co.nz

Andrew Boylan
Tharfield Nursery Ltd
27 Mulgan St, KatiKati 3129
07 552 0331
07 552 0335
021 907 452
info@edible.co.nz

Greg Furniss and Warrick Macdonald
Blueberry Country
397 Jary Rd, RD 1, Ohaupo
07 823 6923
07 823 6925
greg@blueberry.co.nz, warrick@blueberry.co.nz

Narandra Patel
Gourmet Blueberries Ltd
Portsmouth Rd, Flaxmere, PO Box 15045, Hastings 4154
06 879 9360
06 879 9369
021 712 255
narandra@nzg.co.nz

Greg Furniss and Warrick Macdonald
Blueberry Country
397 Jary Rd, RD 1, Ohaupo
07 823 6923
07 823 6925
greg@blueberry.co.nz, warrick@blueberry.co.nz

Blueberries New Zealand has a quality programme which provides standards for both fresh and frozen blueberries and also a spray programme which sets out the spray requirements and procedures.

The quality programme is managed by

Geoff Langford
Berryworld
Tai Tapu, RD2 Christchurch
021 1420 619
geoff.berryworld@gmail.com

All Testing is completed by

Hills Laboratory
Scott Richardson
07 858 4716
scott.richardson@hills-lab.co.nz
www.hill-laboratories.com

Blueberries New Zealand Registered Exporters

Berryco
37 Newnham Rd
RD 4, Tauranga

Vaughan Judkins
Ph 027 204 2702
vaughan@berryco.co

Darling Group
54 Woodland Rd
KatiKati

Jacob Darling
Ph 027 582 9101
jacob@darlingroup.co.nz

Fresh Berry Company
Unit 1/2 Picton St,
Ponsonby, Auckland 1011

Marie Nelmes
Ph 022 3503902
marie@freshberrycompany.co.nz

Fresh Produce Group
PO Box 301 466
Albany, Auckland 0752

Russell Faulkner
Ph 021 489 995
russell@freshproducegroup.co.nz

JP Exports
27 Clemow Drive
Mt Wellington
Auckland 1060

Jason Jakkula
Ph 021 229 4400
jjakkula@jpexports.co.nz

NZ Gourmet Holdings Ltd
PO Box 53028
Auckland Airport
Auckland 2020

Toni Baker
Ph 021 655 182
toni@nzg.co.nz

OOB Foods
PO Box 16
Matakana 0948

Robert Auton
Ph 021 424868
robert@oob.co.nz

T & G Global
1 Clemow Drive
Mt Wellington, Auckland 1060

Steph Cavell
Ph 021 837 536
stephanie.cavell@tandg.global

Valley Fresh
PO Box 41533 St Lukes
Auckland 1346

Anton Masutti
Ph 021 436 044
anton@valleyfresh.co.nz